Print this Page

Networking Breakfast - September 2017

We kick off our new calendar by welcoming actor, writer, comedian and producer Shane Jacobson as guest speaker at the first event on the 2017/18 program.

Breakfast with Shane Jacobson

Breakfast with Shane Jacobson

Having created one of Australia's funniest characters, Shane is well placed to take a closer look at our nation's sense of humour and share his thoughts on what makes us laugh.

Date       Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Time       7.00 for 7.30am start (sharp), concluding at 8.45am

Venue     Museum of Contemporary Art Australia

Menu      Hot plated breakfast, fresh fruit platters, pastries baskets,
               juice, tea & coffee

This event is exclusive to members of Corporate Club Australia and their guests.
Please contact us if you would like to become a member.

A history of exceptional speakers

Our Networking Breakfasts are extremely popular and here is why. Our program boasts a track record of exceptional speakers combined with stunning harbourside views and a hot breakfast - this is a great start to any day. Networking begins with a hot coffee as the sun rises over Sydney harbour and the conversation continues during breakfast, with unreserved seating.

We have featured the best of the best when it comes to Australian speakers and personalities with the program boasting the following presenters: 

Phillip Adams OA - Social commentator and columnist
Wayne Bennett - NRL Coach
Jonathan Biggins - Writer, comic actor and broadcaster
Ita Buttrose AO OBE - Media editor, business woman and author
Raylene Boyle AM - Olympian
Jennifer Byrne -  Australian journalist, television presenter
Hon Bob Carr - Former Premier of NSW
Ric Charlesworth AM - Head Coach, Australia Men’s Hockey Team
Peter FitzSimon - Former Wallaby, acclaimed writer and broadcaster
Professor Tim Flannery - Scientist and Australian of the Year
Professor Ian Frazer AC - Doctor and Australian of the Year
Richard Glover - Writer, author and broadcaster
Adam Goodes - 2014 Australian of the Year
Elka Graham - Olympian
Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG - Former Justice, the High Court of Australia
James O’Loghlin - Comedian, media personality
Rear Admiral Stuart Mayer AO CSC & Bar - Commander of the Australian Fleet, Royal Australian Navy
Simon McKeon AO - 2011 Australian of the Year
Rhoda Roberts - Actor, creative director, writer, producer
Tony Squires - Popular Australian sports media personality
Magda Szubanski - Actress, comedian, television presenter, radio host & author

Extensive event calendar

Copyright © 2017 Corporate Club Australia

Site by Switch